Getting Tremulous and Sauerbraten to save display settings

General discussion of show topics and feedback.

Moderators: snarkout, Patrick, dann

Post Reply
User avatar
Wally Balljacker
Posts: 1227
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 3:32 am
Location: University of Massachusetts - Lowell
Contact:

Getting Tremulous and Sauerbraten to save display settings

Post by Wally Balljacker » Thu Sep 21, 2006 10:57 pm

Both games start up at either 640x480, or less, and I have to manually specify 1280x1024 in the options menu. Every time I restart, it defaults to 640x480. How can I fix this?

User avatar
CptnObvious999
Posts: 798
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2005 7:54 pm
Location: Maryland
Contact:

Post by CptnObvious999 » Fri Sep 22, 2006 3:10 pm

with sauerbraten is use the command "sauerbraten -w1280 -h1024" instead of just "sauerbraten". All you need to do is edit the menu option to use the right command for the resolution you want. Not sure if the same thing works with tremulous.

User avatar
Ryochan7
Posts: 99
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 10:18 pm
Location: Peoria, IL
Contact:

Post by Ryochan7 » Sat Sep 23, 2006 12:10 am

In Tremulous, you have to either join a game or create your own game in order to access the menu to change your settings. That little problem is the one thing that I don't like about Tremulous and I hope that it gets fixed in the next version.
Linux User #357977
LUGOP is awesome

Post Reply